Here’s a little story that happened a couple of nights ago. After a particularly exhausting 2 hours of getting the kids to go to sleep, I slipped into bed and asked my heavenly Mother to reach out and talk to me. I was just wiped and I needed something I couldn’t even express. I just needed to be held and told that everything was all right. I didn’t want a big mystical revelation. Heck, I didn’t even know what I was asking for. I just turned to her and said, ‘Talk to me. I need you right now.”

I had a dream that I was standing in a classroom. The professor came up to me and gave me this little icon shaped like a many pointed star. On one side was a picture of Our Lady. ‘This is the Theotokos, the bearer of God’, the professor told me. He turned the icon around and there was a picture of a monastery on a mountain top. Mount Athos, I thought to myself. It is a monastery in Greece that I read about not so long ago. Orthodox saints live there, living a life of contemplation. It is a place of magic where healing and remote location and levitation are not so uncommon. But most of all, it is a place completely devoted to the Mother of God, who is the only woman allowed within its grounds.

As I got in the car the next morning, I found my key chain of the Black Madonna of Czestochowa that had been missing for a couple of months. Our Mother was telling me that she was here. She did not tell me how to deal with the kids or how to manage my life. Her message was that she was there, really there in my everyday life. She was real enough to send me an icon in my dreams and to manifest a key chain that I thought was lost forever. And if I am in need of anything, I know I can turn to Her and she will appear.

