OK. I challenge any Zen monk, priest, hermit or yogi to look after two whiny kids and keep their harmony and inner peace!

Jokes aside, I love my kids to death. I just can’t wait for my love, my boy, to start speaking. He is three months away from his fourth birthday and he barely speaks yet. It has been the central concern in my life for most of this year. I’m just praying that everything else is OK with him and that I am worrying for nothing. He is bright and loving, is a musical genius as far as I’m concerned and is great at every single sport he has tried. Communication is just not his thing and I don’t know how to break through to him. Whining for whining is one thing. Whining and screaming as a means of communication is a totally different story and it drives me bananas! It just underlines how hard it is for him to communicate and hits me right where it counts. I’d appreciate a little prayer if you can spare a moment. Of course, my sweet little girl imitates everything her brother does, so I get two screamers for the price of one. Plus, she figured that you don’t really need to be two to get into her assertive phase. So, it’s been that kind of weekend!

I haven’t posted anything this week. I’ve consecrated most of my spare time brainstorming the new book. It feels so good to be back in study mode! I’ve been browsing my experiences once more for lessons that may be helpful to others and have picked up books that I’ve been longing to read for a long time. It’s been nice.

I’ve also started a new job. The clinic I was supposed to work at closed my position after a week of me being there. It was unsettling to say the least, but it gave me time to really settle in. You have to see the opportunities life gives you, even when it seems rotten at first. Well, a few days after getting laid off, I got an email from a friend (who didn’t know I was out of work) saying that there was a new long-term care facility looking for an occupational therapist. This facility is 10 minutes from my house! So, I decided to give it a try. Long-term care is not my specialty at all. But the way this opportunity came my way, I figured that the universe has a very important lesson for me there. Maybe it’s time for me to look into the crone aspect. I’m sure I will learn a lot about compassion and spirit working with the elderly.

Lastly, we had a a great Thanksgiving dinner with my family. Autumn is giving us beautifully crisp weather and the leaves are a symphony of colors. There is a lot to be grateful for.

Blessed Thanksgiving to all my fellow Canadians!

