My dear friends,

I have missed all of you terribly. Positivity brings about positivity, so I’ll say that I have had many opportunities for learning and growing in the last couple weeks! Just to sum it up: We travelled 2 days from the north on the 25 and 26, packed our Montreal apartment, signed the deed to the house on the 2nd, painted on the 3, 4 and 5, moved in on the 6th (labor day) and started daycare and school on the 7th. I was fortunate to have an extra week off to put away the 170 or so boxes that stood in the living room and organize basic living necessities like cooking space, putting away clothes and arranging the laundry facilities. But there are still about 20 boxes in the living room and we are still trying to figure out how we are going to organize our lives around our new schedules of work-school-daycare. I’m not saying that I did not have a couple complete meltdowns. Like I said, lots of opportunities for learning and growing….

One thing that became apparent to me is that you cannot do magic in the midst of chaos. I thought of blessing my space, doing some ritual to help with the organization of the new space. But it was apparent to me that I shouldn’t bless a mess. What kind of message would that be sending? Instead, I’m focusing on myself, making sure I’m staying grounded and shielded and hopeful that we will get through the turmoil and figure out how best to deal with all the little things that need to get done. The house is beautiful, we are all healthy (physically, anyways!!!) and we have great adventures ahead of us. I just need to focus on that.

On another topic, I was asked to participate in the Magical Blend’s anniversary celebration this past Saturday. I co-paneled a discussion with my great friend and teacher Arin Murphy-Hiscock. I saw old friends that I hadn’t seen since my days at Crescent Moon School. It was like coming home. And I met new people, had amazing discussions and really got into some deep philosophical points relating to Witchcraft in different forms. It was simply amazing! We talked about how to cultivate tolerance in our paths, about the responsibility that comes with being an author and about what it means to expose our beliefs publicly for all to see. We talked a bit about the reactions of people to Christian Witchcraft and how the symbols are really universal. We touched on the mystical traditions that unite us all at a deep level and how it is our responsibility as seekers to bring out spirit, no matter what practice we decide to ascribe to. Such priviledged moments to share with others. And I met people with that sparkle in their eyes at having found a path and a place to discover it in. It so reminded me of myself some eleven years ago. And there I was, back where it had all started! I’ve been asked to participate in more events and I can’t wait. It is such a treasure to talk to others! I sincerely hope that we can get together some time, maybe as a great Christian Pagan conference. Anyone up for that? What a great thing that would be!

Blessings of peace to you all!

Adelina

