Hello everybody,

As you may have guessed, the prolonged silence means life is keeping me quite busy. Those of you who have been following my adventures might have picked up that things have been a little crazy lately. Well, the reason for that is that we have decided to leave the Cree territory and come back to Montreal. It’s been a few months coming, which explains the rush to buy a house, finalize things at work, find daycares for the kids, find a new job and try to keep the passion of writing and connecting with you all alive. In short, it’s been one heck of a ride.

Living amongst the Cree has been a journey in and of itself. It has meant more to us that I could possibly explain in a post. The lessons I have learned there are without question, some of the most important of my life. I won’t even try to sum them up here (although a future book is not out of the question!) We were simply at a point where new adventures were calling our name. My husband has decided to go back to university, which has pushed the move back to the big city. We also wanted my parents to enjoy their grandchildren a little more than they have since they were born. I felt that we owed them that. We will miss the north terribly. We will miss the peacefulness, the deep inner calm that cloaks you like a blanket. We will miss the laughter of the Cree people.

So we came back yesterday, after a two day drive. It wasn’t as emotional as I thought it would be. I guess that’s a testimony as to the timing of our decision. The send-off was the most beautiful we could ever had imagined, filled with people who cared and with good wishes. I’ll write a little more soon about the whole trip down. I just wanted to check in and let you know I was still alive. I figured that people might be wondering why I was so silent on a full moon. It truly was full circle, that moon. The closing of a chapter in our lives and the opening of a brand new one.

But, for now, I need some sleep. Good night!

