Sorry to have been away. Montreal always keeps us busy. To top it all off, we are currently looking for a house. We’ve been living in northern James Bay for nearly five years and are contemplating coming back to the big city. We know that it will be a HUGE adjustment for everyone, physically, emotionally and spiritually. When you are used to living in a small community, a big city like Montreal can feel a little impersonal and hectic. I’ll try to expand on this in another post, but for now: the house.

We didn’t think looking for a house would be so much work… and so disheartening! We aren’t asking for much: something small and cozy, with enough space for the kids to play, next to decent schools, close to my family so that they can finally see the kids as much as they want. In short, we are looking for a home for our kids.

We’ve been looking and looking and nothing fits. Too small, too expensive, bad neighborhood, too far, too weird, bad vibe… I’ve been sending out my request to the Great Source, hoping it will manifest into that special place.

Now, check this out…

We went to the thrift store in our church’s basement yesterday. Over the years, this has been a magical place where I would find whatever crazy thing I could wish for: a stroller, an antique rocking chair, my favorite novel, a commodore 64 in its original box…

Well, yesterday, in the corner was a huge doll house along with the entire family and fully furnished.

A house for my kids! Exactly what I had asked for.

No one can say the universe doesn’t have a sense of humour!

Keep you posted!

